OnePlus Nord 2T 5G Set to Debut Globally on May 19

May 15, 2022 | By Team PriceKeeda
OnePlus Nord 2T 5G

On May 19 at 4 PM CEST (2 PM GMT, 3 PM UK time), OnePlus will officially take the wraps off the Nord 2T 5G, its latest entrant into the Nord smartphone family. This information comes directly from OnePlus, via official invites. A landing page is also available, which shows the lower half of the smartphone back from various perspectives.

If you're curious about it, you might not have to wait till next week; earlier this month, we saw a merchant listing that practically spelled out everything you need to understand about the device and a pre-launch unboxing for good measure.

The Nord 2T 5G features a 6.43-inch FHD+ AMOLED screen with a refresh rate of 90 Hz and a 32-megapixel selfie camera in a hole-punch cutout on the left. The handset is equipped with a MediaTek Dimensity 1300 SoC and features up to 12GB of RAM and 256GB of internal storage.

The phone further features a 4,500 mAh battery and supports 80W charging. It also comes pre-loaded with Android 12 with OxygenOS 12 skin on top. There's a 50 MP primary camera with OIS, an 8 MP ultra-wide camera, and a 2 MP monochrome camera on the rear. The 8/128GB variant is expected to cost around ₹30,910.